An Organized Nightstand

Everything You Need, Without Getting Out of Bed

I regularly wake up in the wee hours, so I have come up with a solution whereby I have everything I need, close at hand, to while away the hours.  Why not just get up? I have two small, adorable dogs who insist (?) on joining my hubby and I on our bed after they have been out for a potty break!  They promptly fall back to sleep for hours and tend to stretch out and hog the duvet, so I try not to wake them until after 5 am (a civilized hour)

 

I chose a small nightstand with four small drawers, and a shelf.  It keeps clutter to the minimum.  FullSizeRender (6)

Items to Have Handy

  • Hair band and Alligator Clip – to tame my bed hair
  • A pair of readers, with lights on the arms – I kid you not!
  • A thingy to clean my tablet/phone screen (from The Container Store)
  • Earbuds
  • Charger/phone and iPad
  • Coaster
  • Tissues
  • Notepad and Pen
  • Flashlight
  • Tea Maker – What am I like!

I am incredibly productive during my me time – reading my blogroll, posting to my social media, writing blog posts, attending to my emails, read an online newspaper, watch my favorite shows, catch up on the show I fell asleep watching last night!

All without getting out of bed.  What am I missing?

 

 

3 thoughts on “An Organized Nightstand

Leave a Reply

